HomeServicesCommunity & Protective Services → Fire Protection

Fire Protection

Fire Departments of the North Okanagan

  • Armstrong Spallumcheen
  • B.X./Swan Lake
  • Coldstream
  • Enderby
  • Lavington
  • Lumby and District
  • Silver Star
  • Vernon Fire Rescue
    • Hall 1 - Vernon
    • Hall 2 - Okanagan Landing
    • Hall 3 - Predator Ridge

Fire Safety Plan Documentation Guide

The Fire Prevention Officers’ Association of BC has released a Fire Safety Plan Documentation Guide designed to assist building owners develop their own Fire Safety Plans.
The FPOABC website provides access to the Guide which is in 3 parts:

Part 1:  Collection of Relevant Information
Part 2:  Instructions for Documentation
Part 3:  Format Guide

FPOABC website - Search for it under PREVENTION, Fire Safety Plans.


The Regional District of North Okanagan (RDNO) provides fire protection services in parts of the North Okanagan through the fire departments of BX-Swan Lake, Lumby & District, and Silver Star.

BX-Swan Lake Fire Department

  • Chief:  Bill Wacey

Lumby & District Fire Department

  • Chief:  Tony Clayton

Silver Star Fire Department

  • Chief:  Russ Mills

In addition fire protection is provided under contract to:

  • Twin Lakes / Grandview Bench
  • IR #6
  • Kalamalka Lakeview



Please direct enquiries to:

Phone:  250-550-3700
Fax:      250-550-3701
E-mail:  [email protected]