

## **REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NORTH OKANAGAN**

MEMBER MUNICIPALITIES:

CITY OF ARMSTRONG DISTRICT OF COLDSTREAM CITY OF ENDERBY VILLAGE OF LUMBY TOWNSHIP OF SPALLUMCHEEN CITY OF VERNON ELECTORAL AREAS:

"B" – SWAN LAKE "C" – B.X. DISTRICT "D" – LUMBY (RURAL)

"E" – CHERRYVILLE "F" – ENDERBY (RURAL)

## 2024 Appointments to External Agencies

FRASER BASIN COUNCIL – THOMPSON REGIONAL COMMITTEE			
(any Director eligible – preferred representation from a jurisdiction located within the Shuswap watershed)			
Eligible jurisdictions would be Electoral Areas "D", "E", "F", Enderby, Lumby and Spallumcheen)			
Representative Alternate			
Director Allysa Hopkins	Electoral Area "F"	Director Rick Fairbairn	

FRASER BASIN COUNCIL – SHUSWAP WATERSHED COUNCIL		
(any Director eligible – preferred representation from a jurisdiction located within the Shuswap watershed)		
Eligible jurisdictions would be Electoral Areas "D", "E", "F", Enderby, Lumby and Spallumcheen)		
Representative		Alternate
Director Rick Fairbairn	Electoral Area "D"	Director Jim Johnson (at large)
Director Brian Schreiner	City of Enderby	

GREATER VERNON MUSEUM AND ARCHIVES BOARD		
(any two (2) Directors eligible - preferred representation from jurisdictions located within Greater Vernon)		
Representative		Alternate
Director Ruth Hoyte	District of Coldstream	Director Amanda Shatzko (at large)
Director Bob Fleming	Electoral Area "B"	

ARTS COUNCIL OF NORTH OKANAGAN		
(any Director eligible - preferred representation from jurisdictions located within Greater Vernon)		
Representative Alternate		
Director Amanda Shatzko	Electoral Area "C"	Director Kari Gares

MUNICIPAL FINANCE AUTHORITY		
(any Director eligible)		
Representative Alternate		
Director Shirley Fowler	City of Armstrong	Director Allysa Hopkins

MUNICIPAL INSURANCE ASSOCIATION OF BRITISH COLUMBIA			
(any Director eligible)			
Representative Alternate			
Director Ruth Hoyte District of Coldstream Director Kelly Fehr			

Updated: December 22, 2023 Page 1 of 2



## **REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NORTH OKANAGAN**

MEMBER MUNICIPALITIES:

CITY OF ARMSTRONG DISTRICT OF COLDSTREAM CITY OF ENDERBY VILLAGE OF LUMBY TOWNSHIP OF SPALLUMCHEEN CITY OF VERNON ELECTORAL AREAS:

"B" – SWAN LAKE "C" – B.X. DISTRICT "D" – LUMBY (RURAL) "E" – CHERRYVILLE "F" – ENDERBY (RURAL)

OKANAGAN BASIN WATER BOARD		
(any three (3) Directors eligible – preferred representation from participating jurisdictions)		
Participants are Armstrong, Coldstream, Spallumcheen, Vernon, Electoral Areas "B", "C" and "D"		
Representative		Alternate
Director Victor Cumming	City of Vernon	Director Bob Fleming (at large)
Director Rick Fairbairn	Electoral Area "D"	Director Shirley Fowler (at large)
Director Christine Fraser	Township of Spallumcheen	

OKANAGAN FILM COMMISSION			
(any Director eligible – preferred representation from a participating jurisdiction)			
Participants are Armstrong, Coldstream, and Vernon			
Representative Alternate			
Director Brian Quiring	City of Vernon	Director Ruth Hoyte	

OKANAGAN-KOOTENAY STERILE INSECT RELEASE BOARD			
(any Director eligible – preferred representation from a participating jurisdiction)			
Participants are Armstrong, Coldstream, Vernon, Spallumcheen, Electoral Areas "B" and "C")			
Representative Alternate			
Director Shirley Fowler City of Armstrong Director Victor Cumming			

OKANAGAN REGIONAL LIBRARY		
(Electoral Area Director only – Library Act, Part 3)		
Representative Alternate		
Director Allysa Hopkins	Electoral Area "F"	Director Bob Fleming

ECONOMIC TRUST OF THE SOUTHERN INTERIOR THOMPSON-OKANAGAN REGIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
(three (3) Directors eligible) Three Directors - Mayors		
Representative		Alternate
Director Kevin Acton	Village of Lumby	
Director Victor Cumming	City of Vernon	
Director Jim Johnson	Electoral Area "E"	

Updated: December 22, 2023 Page 2 of 2